Banquet, Part I

Posted: November 18, 2007 in General

Right now the band is STILL dancing the night away….I am home and got here just before my nose decided it was time to start running again. It has not been a good 48 hours for me personally….but the videos got done, the award certificates got printed and:

THAT BANQUET COMMITTEE HEADED BY MATT KURILLA DID A FANTASTIC JOB!!!

Before I go to bed, get some rest, and write part II tomorrow I have a word of advice for everyone out there–

Do not mix 2 hours of sleep with 6 Day Quil pills prior to attending the culminating event of the season. You cannot speak, you cannot see and you can barely walk. Oh, and even though your nose stops running, you still have a fever of over 100 with the chills so you need to sweater it up and hope that you can make it through the front end of the evening’s festivities.

….can we have banquet again next week so I can ENJOY it????

(more tomorrow or Tuesday once I’m back to some state of normal.)

Comments are closed.