My Blog = My Thoughts…don’t like it, don’t read it.

UPDATE: My friend, Jennifer Gibson, passed away on September 14, 2021 to CoViD-19.

Please get vaccinated so you don’t leave behind YOUR husband and YOUR children.


This is when I should write a reflective post about how incredible the UDMB is, how energized they arrived at band camp following the loss of 2020, how powerful, professional, and ready for action they are.

But not today.

Today I write about CoViD-19 and the FACT that we are NOT out of the woods yet!

Deniers, anti-vaxers, general assholes: you’re killing innocent people with your selfish stupidity. You scream about YOUR rights…well what about our rights: the rights of the people who ARE vaccinated; the rights of the people who believe in science; the rights of the people who follow all the rules. YOU ARE THE ONES VIOLATING OUR RIGHTS TO LIFE BECAUSE OF YOUR INACTION, SELFISH BEHAVIOR, STUPIDITY, AND IGNORANCE.

Another dear friend of mine is fighting for her life as I type. I’ve already lost more people that I wish to count to this horrific virus, and I’m not so sure this latest friend will survive. A mother of 2, the wife a humble man, a woman of faith, and perhaps the sweetest, kindest, gentlest human being to have ever graced my life.

…and she lies in an ICU for the last 2 weeks with little more than love and prayers sustaining her.

We are all forever changed by this pandemic. We will never view our lives the same way ever again. We took so much for granted and now we are paying the price.

Fight Jennifer. Fight. Beat this thing. The world needs you.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑